Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda….

Sometimes, I wish I’d follow my own advice.  I didn’t venture out to Keeneland today, mainly do to the cruddy weather.  I also didn’t keep up with the racing on TVG, since I got sidetracked doing other things (and no, there wasn’t a nap involved!).

Imagine my surprise then, (which quickly turned to dismay), as I looked at the results of the 10th race on the card.  If you remember, I mentioned this race in my last post.  It was a 1 1/16-mile maiden special weight race for 3yo fillies.  I liked Siren Serenade, since she was a Phipps filly, and also Tweeter, who was a 1/2-sister to Bird Town and Birdstone.  (I especially liked her name)

Tweeter captured the race by 1 1/4-lengths over Siren Serenade.  Tweeter (5-1), paid $12, $6.40, $4.80.  Siren Serenade (12-1), paid $11.40, $8.20.  The $2 exacta was $132.60. D’oh!!

Did I even think to fire up the TVG betting account and place a wager or two?  No.  Am I kicking myself now?  You bet your sweet bippy I am.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spring Racing

Leave a Reply

